events archive

Events Calendar

events for 2017

January 2017
Friday 27 January 2017 09:00 - 17:00
Europeanisation, actorness and state-building
Monday 30 January 2017 16:00 - 17:30
The EU as a global actor
February 2017
Friday 03 February 2017 12:00 - 14:00
Populism: lessons from Greece
Monday 06 February 2017 15:30 - 17:00
Regional integration in the Global South
Tuesday 07 February 2017 12:30 - 14:00
Presidents - a genuine threat to European governance?
Thursday 09 February 2017 12:00 - 14:00
Understanding the post-failed coup Turkey
Thursday 09 February 2017 15:30 - 17:00
Coalition agenda-setting
Friday 10 February 2017 15:15 - 16:45
The revolutionary doctrines of European law
March 2017
Thursday 02 March 2017 12:00 - 13:30
Varieties of capitalism, varieties of populism?
Wednesday 08 March 2017 16:00 - 17:30
The consequences of Brexit for Britain and the EU
Monday 13 March 2017 20:00 - 21:30
Wat gaat 15 maart ons brengen?
Friday 17 March 2017 09:00 - 17:30
Reproductive ‘tourism’ in Europe
Friday 17 March 2017 09:30 - 17:30
Economization or experimentalism?
Thursday 23 March 2017 20:00 - 21:30
The EU-Turkey deal one year on
Monday 27 March 2017 17:00 - 18:30
The European economy: decline or recovery?
April 2017
Thursday 06 April 2017 12:00 - 13:30
An undeserving rich?
Friday 07 April 2017 09:30 - 16:30
A place for the stranded Union citizen?
Thursday 13 April 2017 09:00 - 12:30
PhD masterclass with Irene Bloemraad
Thursday 13 April 2017 15:00 - 17:00
Does citizenship matter?
Friday 21 April 2017 15:00 - 17:00
The human right to dominate
May 2017
Thursday 04 May 2017 13:00 - 17:00
Humanitarian mobilities
Tuesday 09 May 2017 16:00 - 18:00
Erdogan and the shift toward autocracy in Turkey
Tuesday 09 May 2017 17:00 - 18:30
The politics of opposition and the future of Europe
Wednesday 10 May 2017 12:00 - 14:00
Europe as a breach of the social contract
Thursday 11 May 2017 - Friday 12 May 2017 13:00 - 15:30
Transforming gender relations in the world?
Friday 12 May 2017 12:00 - 17:30
Territory in indeterminate and changing environments
Monday 15 May 2017 17:00 - 18:30
Quo Vadis?
Thursday 18 May 2017 - Friday 19 May 2017 12:30 - 13:00
China in Europe Research Network
Monday 22 May 2017 - Wednesday 24 May 2017 10:00 - 17:00
The politics of multilingualism
Monday 22 May 2017 15:00 - 17:00
An ever more powerful court?
Tuesday 23 May 2017 14:00 - 17:00
PhD masterclass with Dorte Sindbjerg
Tuesday 23 May 2017 15:00 - 17:00
PhD masterclass Stuart Elden
Monday 29 May 2017 09:00 - 17:00
European Union and e-commerce regulation
June 2017
Friday 09 June 2017 13:30 - 18:30
Islam as a political resource?
Monday 12 June 2017 - Wednesday 14 June 2017 09:00 - 17:00
Summer School for early stage PhD students in European Studies
Wednesday 14 June 2017 20:00 - 21:30
Solidarity and the future of work
Thursday 15 June 2017 - Friday 16 June 2017 08:00 - 13:00
Solidarity and European integration
Monday 19 June 2017 - Thursday 22 June 2017 09:00 - 17:00
Culture and politics in Europe today
Monday 19 June 2017 12:00 - 13:30
Populist misconceptions
Wednesday 21 June 2017 10:30 - 16:45
Grand Strategy and Populism II
Wednesday 21 June 2017 - Saturday 24 June 2017 20:00 - 12:30
Critique of Religion
Wednesday 28 June 2017 - Saturday 01 July 2017 08:00 - 17:00
Contract Law & the Moral Limits of Markets
July 2017
Monday 03 July 2017 - Friday 14 July 2017 08:00 - 17:00
Summer School law and the Politics of Terrorism
September 2017
Wednesday 13 September 2017 - Friday 15 September 2017 17:00 - 14:30
Government by expertise
Thursday 14 September 2017 09:30 - 17:30
Constitutional challenges in Europe
Monday 25 September 2017 17:00 - 18:30
German Elections: The day after
October 2017
Thursday 05 October 2017 - Friday 06 October 2017 09:00 - 15:30
Party politics of foreign and security policy in Europe
Friday 13 October 2017 - Saturday 14 October 2017 09:30 - 14:30
Transformation or collapse?
Wednesday 18 October 2017 20:00 - 21:30
Turkey, the European Union and the 'Refugee Crisis'
Saturday 21 October 2017 09:30 - 18:30
Populism: Between Resentment and Resistance
Wednesday 25 October 2017 11:00 - 21:00
Claudio Magris: Narrating Europe
November 2017
Thursday 02 November 2017 16:00 - 18:00
Europe: Brexit and the German question
Friday 03 November 2017 17:30 - 19:00
Boekpresentatie: The Uses of Social Investment
Saturday 18 November 2017 - Sunday 26 November 2017 08:00
Winter School: Cities, Borders and Identities
Tuesday 21 November 2017 09:00 - 17:00
Legal Pluralism and the European Union: Then and Now
Tuesday 21 November 2017 20:30
Democracy in Europe
December 2017
Friday 08 December 2017 09:30 - 18:00
The Future of the Economic and Monetary Union