6 July 2017 | EW EC EIC ELG EPS PEIW | News

Caroline de Gruyter EuroNederlander 2017

Caroline de Gruyter, a member of the ACCESS EUROPE Advisory Board, has won the EBN (Dutch European Movement) EuroNederlander of the year 2017 award. 

Each year five candidates - either individuals or organisations - are nominated by the EBN who have made significant contributions to the European debate and the revitalisation of international cooperation in Europe. A public digital vote led Caroline to win with a majority of the votes: 51%. 

The other nominees were Sophie Bloemen (Commons Network), Nicolaas Beets (EU Urban Agenda), VPRO Tegenlicht (documentary series), Jan Werts (Brussels watcher).

Read official announcement @ EBN